Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Mila
    cw

    Review score

    8.3
    19 June 2018

    Nice and cozy, felt at home

    Would have like to have something to make tea/coffee in my room. But than again you had acces to main kitchen in the owners house at all times.
    Beautiful garden and nice view from the terrace at appt. Nice and clean room, cozy bed. Breakfast was good: fresh bread, fruit and local sweets everyday. I did not have a car so loved it that everything was in walking distance.... liked the 10-20 min walk to center of Sao Vicente or restaurants at seaside or vulcanic grutas (30min walk) enjoyed the quit a bit of a climb back home as well.
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    12 June 2018
    Host was sometimes more occupied with his child than receiving us
    Breakfast was good, and it has a nice garden. Spectacular views.
    Petra
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018

    Beautiful place and superb hosts!

    The room had problems with damp so it was a bit mouldy and also lots of ants around.
    Ruben and Andrea were superb hosts, the guesthouse was lovely with a beautiful garden and views. Only a short walk from Sao Vicente, parking on the road but very safe. Great breakfast.
    Nicole
    de

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    We enjoyed the stay in this warm, kindly and familiar place. Thank you again for everything.

    Great hosts and a beautiful place in the middle of the real Madeira :-)! Andreia & Ruben are wonderful.
    hari.kaur
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    25 May 2018
    The room had a lot of moisture in it even after airing it out. It's too easy to hear the guests next door and the adjoining entry makes it easy to be awoken when they come and go.
    The stafg
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    14 March 2018

    It's a good place to start exploring the north side of the Ile. You see that you are really welcome

    The breakfast was really good and enough, also with fresh delusions food.
    Arjan
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    11 February 2018
    -
    Friendly staff (owners). Nice garden, relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast in the big house, simple but good.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marika
    de

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018

    amazing

    Andrea and Ruben were such friendly hosts that I felt very welcome and their house is so beautiful that I enjoyed it very much to stay there.
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 January 2018
    The hosts are very nice.
    Stephanie
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    7 January 2018

    Beautiful nature with wonderful hosts

    This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy nature! Amazing garden, super cute dog, nice view of the mountains, a nice restaurant nearby and very welcoming and nice hosts. We stayed here for five nights and enjoyed it a lot. We can only recommend going here - but you really need a car around here. Thanks Ruben!
    Arild
    no

    Review score

    5.8
    31 December 2017

    OK

    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    24 September 2017

    Bit disappointing...

    Unfortunately, our stay was a bit disappointing. Upon arrival, there was no one at the house and it took a while and a lot of phone calls before we could reach the owners. We were then told they would be traveling to the mainland and would not be there the rest of our stay. One of the following days we came back after a day of hiking to find the guest houses had no water pressure (which meant no water, no shower, and only being able to flush the toilet once) - and again could not reach anyone. Furthermore, there was at least one (pretty big) cockroach in the room. Taken together, this all made our stay less comfortable than we had hoped!
    This guest house consists of a main house with a common kitchen/living area and a smaller house with three guest rooms, all surrounded by a beautiful garden. Breakfast is served in the main house and consists of a variety of bread, cakes, jams, cheese, yoghurt, etc. The owners seemed very friendly.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2017
    Uncomfortable mattress
    The hosts were great and the property was peaceful and beautiful. I felt very comfortable and safe there.
    anagard
    rs

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017

    House with stanning mountain and oceanic views. Perfect hospitality.

    View
    Claire
    fr

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017

    Very good accomodation

    Nothing
    The hosts were very friendly and gave us advices for visiting. We felt like home!
    Marc
    be

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2017

    Wonderful experience

    I cannot think of anything, really.
    What stroke us most was the hospitality, the spirit and the kindness of our hosts, Ruben and Andrea (and of course, little Antonio): they literally share their house with the guests. But also the accommodation, the setting (and views!), and breakfast were great. Sao Vincente is an excellent hub to explore the northern coast of Madeira and one get in Santana or Porto Moniz (but also in the interior mountains around Encumeada) in no time. All in all, a wonderful experience that will make us visit the island and North Coast Guest House again in the future.
    Kevin
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2017

    Great value, incredible location with a warm family welcome

    The grounds and location were the highlights... very serene. Wonderful family that runs the guesthouse.
Loading reviews